Prezi! Prezi! Prezi!

Wow!  I finished my first Prezi!  This is a great presentation tool that can be used for any audience.

I designed this prezi for the Grade 5 classes who I will be teaching Health and Career Eduction to in the fall.  It is an introductory prezi that gives the students an overview of Health and Career Education and talks about what our focus will be for each term. I also added some pieces about assessment For, As, and Of their learning.

I found this helpful for me to do because I have not yet taught H&CE for Grade 5 students, so it helped me wrap my head around the topics a bit.

My hope is that this presentation will be engaging for the students and will keep them focused and get them excited about what they will be learning in Health & Career Ed.  Do you think I accomplished this goal?  Take a look (still trying to figure out how to embed – sorry):
H&CE5 on Prezi

Published by Tia M. Dawson

There are many things that define who I am as a person. First of all, I am a mother of 3 wonderful children! I can not express how fortunate we are to have our children in our life! Secondly, I am an elementary educator who recently returned to the classroom after 12+ years as an elementary school administrator. Lastly, I am passionate about helping others, learning about abuse, helping others in abusive relationships, and helping others understand their worth.

5 thoughts on “Prezi! Prezi! Prezi!

  1. Very nice! Prezi presentations are a great alterative to Powerpoint.

    To embed your presentation click the ‘share’ button at the bottom left. The link for your presentation will then appear. Below the link are three options: Twitter, Facebook and . Choose embed and it will give you a code in html. Copy this and paste it into the html view of your post. I hope this helps and good luck!

    1. Nope, that’s what I did before and I just did it again – twice – and it still didn’t work for some reason. ????? Doh!

      That’s what I did with my Wordle and it worked. I don’t know????

      1. Oh dear, it should’ve worked. Sometimes I find, particularly with wordpress, that when I upload or edit something in html I cannot go back to the visual view or it changes the html code.

        Technology, always an adventure!

      2. Hmmmmm….. That’s interesting. When I change into html, I always go back to check the visual view. Maybe I should just go to html, change things, update and then get out of there! Maybe that will work! Thanks for your help!

Leave a comment